+49 2351 65619-0
+49 2351 65619-0

Priwall Travemunde

Handrails and safe routing

Handrails and safe routing

The Priwall Waterfront Travemünde on the Bay of Lübeck is a lighthouse project for the tourist development of Lübeck. The surrounding adventure promenade at the mouth of the Trave creates a new connection between the quiet waterfront of the Priwall peninsula and the shore side of the Travemünde, which is already heavily frequented by tourists.

From a lighting design point of view, the Priwall Waterfront offers a mixture of functional and emotional elements that create security and orientation and at the same time emphasize the special history of the place.

A lookout point and a generous set of steps with stairs and seating areas make it possible to let your gaze wander over the Trave and the beach. The quay is framed with a white strip of light that structures the promenade area and ensures safety in the dark. Light lines integrated into the handrails of the stairs illuminate the steps and seating areas, whereby the lights remain invisible even during the day.

On the promenade, which is reinforced with a concrete block with a natural stone attachment, the approx. 4.50 m long benches as central equipment elements catch the eye. The benches, which are modeled on ships, are illuminated in blue at night and underline the maritime character of the place.

The project includes 54 promenade and dune villas as well as special buildings with a total of 450 apartments. The attractions include the adventure golf course, the adventure promenade as well as two themed playgrounds and the "Baltic Sea Station" - a scientific, educational facility focusing on the "Baltic Sea Ecosystem" / "Baltic Sea Habitat".

Verwendete Produkte

OHR1 4020 Handrail light inserts
OGL3 3090 In-ground lights OGL4 In-ground lights

Priwall in Travemünde

Die Priwall Waterfront Travemünde an der Lübecker Bucht ist ein Leuchtturmprojekt für die touristische Entwicklung Lübecks. Mit der umlaufenden Erlebnis-Promenade an der Travemündung entsteht eine neue Verbindung zwischen der ruhig gelegenen Wasserkante der Priwall-Halbinsel und der touristisch bereits stark frequentierten Travemünder Uferseite.

Aus lichtplanerischer Sicht bietet die Priwall Waterfront eine Mischung aus funktionalen und emotionalen Elementen, die Sicherheit und Orientierung schaffen und gleichzeitig die besondere Geschichte des Orts betonen.

Ein Aussichtspunkt und eine großzügige Stufenanlage mit Treppen- und Sitzbereichen ermöglichen es, den Blick über die Trave und den Strand schweifen zu lassen. Die Kaje ist mit einem weißen Lichtband eingefasst, das den Promenadenbereich strukturiert und bei Dunkelheit für Sicherheit sorgt. In die Handläufe der Treppen integrierte Lichtlinien beleuchten die Stufen und Sitzbereiche, wobei die Leuchten selbst am Tag unsichtbar bleiben. 

Auf der mit einem Betonstein mit Natursteinvorsatz befestigten Promenade fallen die ca. 4,50 m langen Bänke als zentrale Ausstattungselemente ins Auge. Die in ihrer Form Schiffen nachempfundenen Bänke sind nachts blau angestrahlt und unterstreichen den maritimen Charakter des Ortes. 

Das Projekt umfasst 54 Promenaden- und Dünenvillen sowie Sonderbauten mit insgesamt 450 Appartements. Zu den Attraktionen gehören unter anderem die Adventure-Golfanlage, die Erlebnispromenade sowie zwei Themenspielplätze und die „Ostseestation“ – eine wissenschaftlich, pädagogische Einrichtung mit den Themenschwerpunkten „Ökosystem Ostsee“ / „Lebensraum Ostsee“.

Anschrift
Öffnungszeiten
© Instalighting GmbH. All rights reserved.